craigtaillefer.comThe Official Blog of Craig A. Taillefer: News, Art, Comics, Music, Ramblings, and more!

Wahoo Morris

WAHOO MORRIS is a contemporary urban fantasy about 3 friends who form a rock and roll band and the mysterious girl they recruit on lead vocals.

Idiosyncratic band Wahoo Morris is quickly earning a reputation as one of the finest new groups on the local indie music scene. Made up of three long-time friends – Sebastien ‘Bash’ Mcelroy on lead guitar, Chas Underwood on bass, and Arnie Ginsberg on drums – the quartet is filled out by the vocals of newcomer Alicia Baird.

Although Gelling with the band musically, the shy and quiet singer has had trouble fitting in off-stage with the tight-knit group of old friends.

Alicia also has a secret. The ‘magic’ she creates with her music isn’t the only kind of magic she has at her command!

A tale of Rock ‘n Roll, life, love, heartbreak… and magic!

WAHOO MORRIS is currently being published as a series of digest size trade paperback collections. The first volume is available now, and the next volume is being serialized on-line one page a week before it’s publication in Fall of 2008.

E.P. Series (Extended Play) 2006 to present…


But before that, Wahoo Morris began as a black & white comic book series. Launching June 24 1998, there were 3 issues published by Too Hip Gotta Go Graphics before a move to IMAGE COMICS. The Image series was cancelled after a single issue reprint of the first self-published issue and the series lay fallow for a few years until it was re-launched on the web. Wahoo Morris returned to comics in the summer of 2005 for a single issue before the decision to go with a web comic to trade paperback publishing model.

The Singles *Volume 1 – 1998 – 1999* *Image Comics – 2000* *Volume 2 – 2005*

WM01cvr WM02cvr WM03cvr
WM_i_cvr                        WMv201cvrWM_FCBD07_cover